test13

More From Opinion

June 27, 2018

President Trump reversed his own immoral policy of separating children from their parents at the Mexican border with an executive order.

He did this, of course, because his moral conscience bothered him and compassion for the children overwhelmed him.

Wrong!

Trump grudgingly reversed his…

June 27, 2018

Donald Trump’s Republican Party can now  look up at the Statue of Liberty and read: “Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor, Your Huddled Masses ... Yeah, Whatever.” 

Oh America, what have we done to you? 

Ann Bechiom

Elizabeth City …

June 27, 2018

I'm more convinced with age that most Americans have no idea how misled we are as a nation. The attacks on 9/11 came and went with our government celebrating a “memorial Service” for the victims by allowing a Muslim cleric to offer prayers in the National Cathedral, a place presumably…

June 26, 2018

062618edit

June 25, 2018

062518edit

June 24, 2018

062418edit

June 24, 2018

Something remarkable happened last week.

June 23, 2018

The red wolf once inhabited the entire area of what is now the southeastern United States, roaming from Virginia to Texas. By the early 1970s, this uniquely American wolf’s population had been reduced to a few animals living in the swamps of Louisiana, their backs literally against the sea.…

188 stories in Opinion. Viewing 181 through 188.
«First Page   «Previous Page        
Page 19 of 19
        Next Page»   Last Page»

Loading...